When the Nevada legislature and Governor Brian Sandoval agreed to the 2011 ban on cell phone use while driving in Nevada, many wondered what the details of the bill was and whether or not it would have an influence on Las Vegas pedestrian fatalities and other Nevada traffic accidents. The penalties from the law are relatively simple. The first time you are caught driving while on a cell phone in Nevada, the fine is $50. The second offense is $100 and the third time you are ticketed for driving on a cell phone in Clark County, the fine rises to $250.
There are a number of ways you can get a ticket for driving while on your cell phone in Las Vegas and a number of ways to avoid a ticket. Talking on a phone while you are behind the wheel is the most obvious way to be ticketed under the new law. Another way is to be texting or looking at the mobile web while driving. Many are surprised that the law also prevents them from texting or using your phone while at a stop light in Las Vegas. Authorities suggest that each time a driver uses his or her cell phone while driving, he or she takes their eyes off the wheel for at least four seconds. There are ways to avoid being ticketed for using your cell phone while driving – you can not use your cell or you can use a headset or hands free device. Most hands free devices retail for $25 to $125, many less than a first time offense ticket for using your cell phone while driving.
24hourticketpower.com was developed in conjunction with the Clark County Traffic Court to provide Las Vegas with a quicker, more efficient way to process their Las Vegas speeding tickets. From our website, you can fight or fix nearly any Las Vegas traffic ticket, including speeding in Las Vegas, Las Vegas DUI and more.